About

Welcome to my page!

184ed 

My name is Mariya.  I’m a Ph.D. candidate at the University of Toronto.  Currently, my research is focused on math curriculum reforms in the USSR in the 1950s, 1960’s and 1970s.  I am also taking many exciting courses such as historiography, history and philosophy of scientific change, history of mathematics and astronomy, etc.

I am a Mathematics Outreach assistant and curriculum developer at the UofT Math Department (http://mathplus.math.toronto.edu/), online math class instructor for Math Kangaroo Canada enrichment program, and a math tutor at the

Scientific journalism is one of my professional interests because I love learning from talented professionals and  helping them share their wisdom with various types of audiences.

I enjoy reading classic literature, painting and taking photos.

 

Leave a Reply

